Hollow Rock-Bruceton Central academic banquet


Hollow Rock-Bruceton Central Middle and High Schools recently held an academic banquet to honor students who have maintained academic success and leadership.

Recognition was given to students for the following: Principal’s Honor Roll, Honor Roll, Academic Letter, Student Council, Beta Club, and A.C.E. (Accelerated Curriculum Extension Program).

Class presidents and club presidents were also recognized for their leadership roles.


Other honors included:

•Hugh O’Brien Youth Leadership Award: Lucy Heuring, (delegate) and Tate Crews (alternate).

•2021 Governor’s School: Lucy Heuring (UT Martin – Arts), Bailey Jernigan (UT Knoxville – Science).

•2020 Governor’s School: Anna Batte (UT Martin – Arts); Girls’ State, Kailyn Tucker (delegate) and Page Braasch (alternate).

•2020 Girls’ State: Anna Batte (delegate).

•2020 Boys’ State: Kyler Corder (delegate).

•Wendy’s Heisman Award: Nevaeh Davis and Noah Hampton.

•Citizenship Award: Noah Hampton (presented by American Legion).

•Americanism Award: Alysia Agent (presented by American Legion).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here